实验方案提交流程
Bio-101是一个免费发表和无偿获取实验方案数据库。
我们知道准备一个详细的实验方案是非常耗时的。因此,我们有一个专门的编辑团队来帮助作者进行格式标准化。因此,作者可以专注于最重要的方面:内容。
  1. 提交稿件:作者在接受我们的邀请后,需在四周内提交实验方案的初稿,关于如何书写实验方案初稿,请参见稿件书写指南
  2. 格式修改:接受到初稿后一周内,编辑部门将实验方案初稿编辑成Bio101的标准格式,并将整理成标准格式的实验方案返送给作者核准更改并填写缺失的信息并在一周内返回给我们。
  3. 校对:每一个实验方案都会由一位相关研究领域的编委进行校对,大约需要两周时间。编委将审阅实验方案是否明晰以及是否有缺失的实验细节信息。之后,我们将联系作者进行相应的修改,并在2周内完成修订并提交修改后的方案版本。编委在10天内确认这些修改是否符合修改意见。
  4. 发布:一旦编委批准接收稿件,并收到作者签署的实验方案许可发布协议 (LTP)后,我们将会在一个月之内在线上发布实验方案。
  5. 发布后评审:为了帮助改进发布在Bio-101的实验方案,读者可以通过评论系统逐字逐句地提供建议。我们鼓励方案作者和读者在平台上互动,以确保Bio-101的实验方案能随着时间的推移不断完善,实验效率和成功率不断提高。

Search
Protocol Submission Procedure
Submission is free. Submission to Bio-101 occurs by invitation or self-submission.
At Bio-101, we understand that preparing a detailed protocol can be time-consuming. Therefore, we have a dedicated editing team ready to help the authors in formatting. So, the authors can focus on what matters the most: the content.
  1. Submitting a protocol: Authors are required to submit their protocol draft within two weeks of accepting our invitation or the pre-submission. Please see Protocol Preparation Guidelines for details on how to prepare a protocol draft.
  2. Reformatting: Within one week, our editing team will format and return the protocol draft to the authors. We then request that authors review the formatted draft, fill missing information and return it within a week.
  3. Proofreading: Each protocol is proofread by an associate editor from a field of study relevant to the protocol, which takes about two weeks. They will check the protocol for clarity and commonly missed experimental details, and contact the authors for edits. Authors will then be asked to revise their draft within two weeks. The associate editor will then confirm within 10 days that the revisions addressed their comments and/or followed their suggestions.
  4. Release: Once the associate editor approves the final draft and upon receipt of the signed License to Publish (LTP) agreement, we will post the protocol online within one month.
  5. Post-release updates: To help improve the protocols hosted in Bio-101, readers are allowed to provide line-by-line suggestions via a commenting system. We encourage authors to engage with readers on this platform to ensure that Bio-101 protocols continue to improve in efficiency and success rate over time.