实验方案提交程序
Bio-protocol是一个免费发表和无偿获取实验方案的电子期刊. 目前, 我们发表的实验方案来自三个渠道:编辑委员会邀请,合作期刊推荐及作者自荐。
我们理解,撰写详细的生物学实验方法需要作者倾注大量的时间和精力。因此, 我们有专门的编辑团队帮助作者将稿件内容转换成Bio-protocol标准格式,从而让作者将精力集中于实验方案的核心: 内容。
  1. 提交稿件:作者在接受我们的邀请后,需在两个月内提交实验方案的初稿,关于如何书写实验方案初稿,请参见稿件书写指南
  2. 格式修改:编辑部门会在一周内将实验方案初稿编辑成Bio-protocol的标准格式, 并将整理成标准格式的实验方案返送给作者核准。
  3. 稿件评审:每个实验方案将由三名同行专家评委进行评阅,同行评审流程通常需要四周。要求作者根据评审人的意见,在两周内修改好实验方案。评审人会在10天内确认修改是否与其建议相符。
  4. 发表:在最终修订稿通过评审人和编辑的审批后,我们将要求作者签署发表授权协议(LTP)。实验方案将在作者提交已签署的发表协议后的四周之内正式发表。

Welcome guest, Sign in

Home

Protocol Submission Procedure

Bio-protocol is free to publish in and free to access. Submission to Bio-protocol occurs by invitation, self-submission or upon recommendation by editors from our collaborating journals.

At Bio-protocol, we understand that preparing a detailed protocol can be time-consuming. Therefore, we have a dedicated editing team ready to help the authors in formatting. So, the authors can focus on what matters the most: the content.

1.Submitting a protocol: Authors are required to submit their protocol draft within two months of accepting our invitation or the pre-submission. Please see Protocol Preparation Guidelines for details on how to prepare a protocol draft.

2. Reformatting: Within one week, our editing team will format and return the protocol draft to the authors. We then request that authors review the formatted draft, fill missing information and return it within a week.

3. Review process: Each protocol is evaluated by three reviewers according to our Peer Review Process, which usually takes four weeks. Authors will then be asked to address reviewer comments and revise their draft within two weeks. Reviewers will then confirm within 10 days that the revisions answered to their comments and/or followed their suggestions.

4. Publishing: Once the reviewers and editors approve the final draft and upon receipt of the signed License to Publish (LTP) agreement, we will publish the protocol within one month.